Download alexandre dumas the three musketeers dartagnan romances 1 in pdf or read alexandre dumas the three musketeers dartagnan romances 1 in pdf online books in PDF, EPUB and Mobi Format. Click Download or Read Online button to get alexandre dumas the three musketeers dartagnan romances 1 in pdf book now. This site is like a library, Use search box in the widget to get ebook that you want.

The Three Musketeers

Author: Alexandre Dumas
ISBN: 9781516895649
Size: 45.87 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 4418
Download and Read
The Three Musketeers (Les Trois Mousquetaires) is a novel by Alexandre Dumas, père. It recounts the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan after he leaves home to become a musketeer. D'Artagnan is not one of the musketeers of the title; those are his friends Athos, Porthos, and Aramis-inseparable friends who live by the motto, "One for all, and all for one".The story of d'Artagnan is continued in Twenty Years After and The Vicomte de Bragelonne. Those three novels by Dumas are together known as the D'Artagnan Romances.The Three Musketeers was first published in serial form in the magazine Le Siècle between March and July 1844.

Louise De La Valliere

Author: Alexandre Dumas, Pere
Publisher: Hyweb Technology Co. Ltd.
Size: 20.35 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 5678
Download and Read
※ Google Play 圖書不支援多媒體播放 ※

Ten Years Later

Author: Alexandre Dumas
Publisher: The Floating Press
ISBN: 1775410196
Size: 43.38 MB
Format: PDF, ePub
View: 5462
Download and Read
The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later is the final book in Dumas' d'Artagnon Romances trilogy. The book is in four parts, of which this is the second. According to French academic Jean-Yves Tadie, the real subject of the book is the beginning of King Louis XIV's rule.

The Three Musketeers English French Edition Illustrated

Author: Alexandre Dumas
Publisher: Clap Publishing, LLC.
ISBN: 1635370272
Size: 54.97 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Docs
View: 885
Download and Read
A classic swashbuckler, Alexander Dumas’s The Three Musketeers tells the story of young d’Artagnan as he attempts to join the most elite military group of the day, the Musketeers of the Guard, who report directly to the king. D’Artagnan sets out to Paris with a letter of introduction, vouching for his fencing skills, only to be intercepted by spies for the evil Cardinal Richelieu, who take his money and the all-important introduction. Nevertheless, d’Artagnon proves his worth as he fights alongside the most famous trio of fencers in the Musketeers, Athos, Porthos, and Aramis. The four become close friends as they fight for the king against a bevy of spies, traitors, and seductresses. The Three Musketeers is one of the great adventure stories of all time, giving us larger-than-life characters who extend beyond the scope of this novel. Anyone who likes adventure stories will love this classic of the genre.

Twenty Years After

Author: Alexandre Dumas
Publisher: The Floating Press
ISBN: 177541017X
Size: 47.80 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Docs
View: 5370
Download and Read
Twenty Years After is the second of the d'Artagnan Romances, following The Three Musketeers. It is set during the early reign of King Louis XIV in France and the English Civil War in England, leading to Cromwell's victory over King Charles I. The musketeers fight valiantly to protect their monarch, and many previous characters or their children are reprieved from the first novel.

An Itinerant House And Other Stories Annotated Edition

Author: Emma Frances Dawson
Publisher: Jazzybee Verlag
ISBN: 384962188X
Size: 56.62 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Docs
View: 2773
Download and Read
"Stories for sleepless nights" is one of the finest series containing only the best strange, occult, fantastic and obscure stories ever published. We take great pride in republishing stories, that have long been lost and are now available again for your eReader. Prepare for stunning, mind-shaking, frightening, fantastic, scary and thrilling stories from all over the world. If you are interested in far more stories from this series just drop the words "Stories for sleepless nights" into the search field of your favourite book store. A classic book from 1896 with a terrific assortment of stories. Sections of this book use old English grammar and writing, spotted typos are typically no typos at all. Contents: Preface An Itinerant House. Singed Moths. Biddy Gossips. Biddy Gossips Again. A Stray Reveler. The Night Before The Wedding The Dramatic In My Destiny. Prologue. Act I. Act II. Act III. Act IV. A Gracious Visitation. A Sworn Statement. "The Second Card Wins." I. The Lovely Mrs. Clare Speaks. II. Passage From The Diary Of Mrs. Capel. III. Paragraph From San Francisco Papers Of Thursday Evening. In Silver Upon Purple: "Star-Cross'd Lovers." "Are The Dead Dead?"

The Complete D Artagnan Romances

Author: Alexandre Dumas
Publisher: e-artnow sro
ISBN: 8074844366
Size: 72.72 MB
Format: PDF
View: 4034
Download and Read
This carefully crafted ebook: “The Three Musketeers + Twenty Years After + The Vicomte of Bragelonne + Ten Years Later + Louise de la Valliere + The Man in the Iron Mask (The Complete d'Artagnan Romances)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. The d'Artagnan Romances are a set of three novels by Alexandre Dumas telling the story of the musketeer d'Artagnan from his humble beginnings in Gascony to his death as a marshal of France in the Siege of Maastricht in 1673. Dumas based the life and character of d'Artagnan on the 17th-century captain of musketeers Charles de Batz-Castelmore, Comte d'Artagnan, and Dumas's portrayal was indebted to the semi-fictionalized memoirs of d'Artagnan written 27 years after the hero's death by Gatien de Courtilz de Sandras (published in 1700). The d'Artagnan novels are: The Three Musketeers, set in 1625; first published in serial form in the magazine Le Siècle between March and July 1844. Dumas claimed it was based on manuscripts he had discovered in the Bibliothèque Nationale. Twenty Years After, set in 1648; serialized from January to August, 1845. The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later, set between 1660 and 1673; serialized from October 1847 to January 1850. This vast novel has been split into three, four, or five volumes at various points. In the three-volume edition, the novels are titled The Vicomte de Bragelonne, Louise de la Vallière and The Man in the Iron Mask. In the four-volume edition, the novels are titled The Vicomte de Bragelonne, Ten Years Later, Louise de la Vallière and The Man in the Iron Mask Alexandre Dumas (1802 – 1870), also known as Alexandre Dumas, père, was a French writer, best known for his historical novels of high adventure. Translated into nearly 100 languages, these have made him one of the most widely read French authors in history. Many of his novels, including The Count of Monte Cristo,The Three Musketeers, Twenty Years After, and The Vicomte de Bragelonne: Ten Years Later were originally published as serials. His novels have been adapted since the early twentieth century for nearly 200 films. Dumas' last novel, The Knight of Sainte-Hermine, unfinished at his death, was completed by a scholar and published in 2005, becoming a bestseller. It was published in English in 2008 as The Last Cavalier. Prolific in several genres, Dumas began his career by writing plays, which were successfully produced from the first. He also wrote numerous magazine articles and travel books; his published works totaled 100,000 pages. In the 1840s, Dumas founded the Théâtre Historique in Paris.