Download ravel gaspard de la nuit alfred masterwork edition in pdf or read ravel gaspard de la nuit alfred masterwork edition in pdf online books in PDF, EPUB and Mobi Format. Click Download or Read Online button to get ravel gaspard de la nuit alfred masterwork edition in pdf book now. This site is like a library, Use search box in the widget to get ebook that you want.


Author: Nancy Bricard
Publisher: Alfred Publishing Company, Incorporated
ISBN: 9780739003275
Size: 42.18 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 5089
Download and Read
Considered as one of the masterworks of 20th century piano literature, this critical edition utilizes interpretive clues from such noted French pianists and pedagogues as Casadesus, Perlemuter, and Ciampi, who knew Ravel and studies this piece with him. The original Durand score has not been altered, but editorial changes are pointed out as they occur by means of footnotes. Through her expertise in the French piano literature Nancy Bricard has contributed her own ideas in regard to fingering and metronome markings.

Le Tombeau De Couperin

Author: Maurice Ravel
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 1457411210
Size: 21.35 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 6205
Download and Read
This major 20th-century Neoclassical work is Ravel's last work for piano solo. A tombeau is a lament, and each of the six movements is intended as a musical epitaph to friends lost in the war. The difficulty found here, especially in the "Toccata," is understood when one learns that Ravel studied Liszt's transcendental etudes in preparations for writing the suite. The meticulously researched stylistic information and clear, accurate text of this performing edition will prove to be invaluable to the advanced pianist.

Valses Nobles Et Sentimentales

Author: Maurice Ravel
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 9781457406560
Size: 41.16 MB
Format: PDF
View: 7399
Download and Read
Composed by Maurice Ravel in 1911, this set of eight waltzes was inspired conceptually by 19th century waltzes by Franz Schubert and Johann Strauss. The work beautifully reflects Ravel's daring early 20th-century style. It's subtle harmonies caused Debussy to comment, "It is the product of the finest ear that ever existed." This teaching/performance-oriented edition by Maurice Hinson includes suggested fingerings, performance advice, and discussions about tempo, pedaling and dynamics.

Exploring Piano Masterworks Scenes From Childhood 5 Selections

Author: Robert Schumann
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 9781457410994
Size: 15.68 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
View: 7012
Download and Read
This series is designed to introduce piano students with experience playing standard piano literature to masterworks by a variety of composers. Seven volumes in the series are available and include the most accessible and popular works in the genre, plus informative text, performance notes and detailed composer biographies. This edition for late intermediate pianists includes: * About Strange Lands and People, Op. 15, No. 1 * Curious Story, Op. 15, No. 3 * Important Event, Op. 15, No. 6 * Reverie, Op. 15, No. 7

15 Etudes Op 72

Author: Moritz Moszkowski
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 1457440229
Size: 60.45 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 6736
Download and Read
Polish composer Moritz Moszkowski (1854-1925) wrote brilliant piano music similar to the early-Romantic style of Chopin, Mendelssohn and Schumann. Written for advancing pianists, each etude is a study in drama, mood and expression as well as finger technique. Hinson's edition contains a biographical sketch of the composer, a discussion of his style, and a helpful performance analysis of each etude.


Author: Francis Poulenc
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 1470627868
Size: 18.74 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 7692
Download and Read
French composer Francis Poulenc wrote his Sonata for One Piano, Four Hands in 1918 and it was published in London the following year. This edition is based on that 1919 original edition. A teaching/performing edition, the duet has been carefully edited and fingered for performance ease. Measures are numbered for convenient reference. Editorial metronome suggestions are included. Poulenc's French instructions appear along with English translations.

Sonata In D Major Op 6

Author: Ludwig van Beethoven
Publisher: Alfred Music
ISBN: 1470627892
Size: 73.34 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 2550
Download and Read
Composed between 1796 and 1797, Beethoven's Sonata in D Major, Op. 6, for one piano, four hands, is lighthearted and one of his shortest sonatas. A teaching/performing edition, this duet has been carefully edited and fingered for performance ease. Measure numbers are included for convenient reference. Essential ornamentation is realized in footnotes.